94th AES wins big at AFRC annual awards

  • Published
  • By Andrew Park
  • 94th Airlift Wing Public Affairs

DOBBINS AIR RESERVE BASE, Ga. – The 94th Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron recently won several AFRC AE Annual Awards. They won five as a matter of fact.

AFRC Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron of the Year – 94th AES

AE Aircrew SNCO of the Year – Senior Master Sgt. Nicholas Payne

AE Aircrew Airman of the Year – Staff Sgt. JD Trotter

Operational Support NCO of the Year – Staff Sgt. Joanna Lee

Operational Support Amn of the Year – Senior Airman Alyssa Hawkins

The awards recognize outstanding performance by both aeromedical evacuation Airmen and AE units, based on criteria such as leadership and job performance, base or community involvement, significant self-improvement, squadron goals and accomplishments and other contributions to ensuring mission success.

“These awards are the culmination of the hard work and dedication of each member of our outstanding squadron and the award winners,” said Lt. Col. Jody Cowan, 94th AES commander. “I’m particularly proud of the professionalism each member provides to ensure our Soldiers, Sailors, Marines and Airmen are safely evacuated.”

Col. Craig McPike, 94th Airlift Wing commander, also expressed his pride in the squadron adding, “this is fantastic news. The 94th AES ran the gamut.”

It's an exciting time for the squadron, and they plan to use the awards and recognition as a way to continue striving for excellence.

“I’m excited for the members contributing to this success,” said Cowan.  “I’m also excited for the future of the 94th AES, as we continue to propel ourselves forward in better serving our joint and coalition partners.