2019 AFRC Air Force Medical Service winners announced

  • Published
  • 94th Airlift Wing Public Affairs

The winners of this year's Air Force Reserve Command Air Force Medical Service individual award categories were recently announced:


Medical Service SNCO Leadership Award

-             MSgt Allan M. Chancellor (94 ASTS) - Dobbins ARB, GA


Aerospace Medicine NCO of the Year

-             SSgt Landon A. Faber (94 ASTS) - Dobbins ARB, GA


Medical Material Airman of the Year

-             SrA Karen A. Surio (94 ASTS) - Dobbins ARB, GA


Civilian Performance Excellence Award

-             Shonda N. Hayes (94 ASTS) - Dobbins ARB, GA



The Air Force Medical Service Awards Program recognizes individuals and teams whose outstanding actions contribute to the delivery of trusted healthcare, continuous process improvement, and expeditionary medical operations worldwide.  The nominations submitted reflect the extraordinary talents and accomplishments of our Reserve Medics.  The achievements of those recognized were enabled by the continuous support and contributions of their Wingmen at every level.


These winners will now compete at Air Force level for the 2019 Air Force Medical Service Awards.